Definition for : Eurozone

The Eurozone (also sometimes called the Euro Area or Euroland) refers to a currency union of 15 European Union member states that have adopted the Euro as their sole official currency; they are: Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain. The Eurosystem, headed by the European Central Bank, is responsible for monetary policy within the Eurozone.
To know more about it, look at what we have already written on this subject